Manage Offer Goals
Manage your offers goals at any time by clicking the “Manage” link on the Payout panel. This will show you each goal associated with an offer including data such as ID, Name, Status, Advertiser, Tracking Pixel Type, Endpoint, Private, Allow Multiples, Payout, and Revenue. From here you can View, Edit, or adjust the Payout for each goal by clicking the appropriate link in the rightmost column.
Keeping goals private allows you to collect user data on your sales process without paying partners for each action or recording each action as a conversion. This is extremely useful for learning about bounce rates and about users that abort the sales process. If you are creating a new goal, toggle the “Private” setting to “Enabled”.
If you want to make an existing goal private, select the goal in the Payout panel on the offer’s page and click Edit in the upper right of the Details panel. Then, set “Private” to “Enabled”.
When goals are private, partners cannot view them in the conversion report, and are usually implemented for tracking internal metrics. Because of this, private goals will do not have a payout value, only a revenue value can be entered.
Custom Goal Payouts for Partners
Quickly edit the payouts for specific partners on specific goals on an offer’s page by clicking Partner Payouts in the Payout panel. The Offer Partner Settings page allows you to add custom payouts by clicking Add in the upper right. Select the partPrner by using the toggle, select the goal, and fill in the form below including the payout. Click the Add button to create the custom payout.
You can edit these payouts at any time by selecting the “Partner Payouts” tab on the Payout panel. There, you can make changes for all partners with custom payouts.
Disabling Goals Network-Wide
If you do not want to add additional conversion events to offers, you can disable them network-wide. Go to Company > Customize Application > Settings > Offers. Find the “Offer Goals” setting, and set it to “Disabled”. Click Save once you’re finished. Now you will not see additional goals anywhere on the platform.