This article is part of our FAQs & Troubleshooting series.
What’s the difference between a partner, an affiliate, and a publisher?
In strict terms, a publisher is who presents the ad to the end-user, whereas an affiliate or partner may instead be working with others to do so. In TUNE, we use the term “partner” to refer to anyone that sends new customers to your program, be they affiliates, publishers, or other types of business development relationships.
How do I add partners?
You can manually create partners in your system by going to Partners > Create Partner. Alternatively, partners can sign up through your public sign-up page (yournetworkID.hasoffers.com/signup).
How do I pay my partners?
TUNE generates invoices for your partners, but you need to integrate with different payment providers like PayPal, Payoneer, or PayQuicker to actually pay out your partners. You can get more information on this topic in our Partner Payments article.
Can my partners manage their own partners?
No, your partners only have access to the TUNE partner interface by default. Although it allows them to interact with your network, they cannot manage their own partners (sub-partners) through the publisher interface.
How can partners reset their own passwords?
Partners can reset their own password after they’ve logged in to your network by going to My Account > Account Details > Change Password.
Can I change the partner ID for an existing partner?
No, partner ID’s are generated automatically and can’t be changed once they are created. TUNE doesn’t use custom partner IDs to reduce database loads and run more efficiently.
Why does a partner stay blocked when I try to approve them in the access panel?
This is often because they are not approved at the advertiser level to run that offer. To approve this partner, you must go to the offer’s advertiser page and approve them there. Once this is done, you can then approve them in the offer.
Why is my approved partner listed on the Pending Partners page?
If partner account managers are enabled, active (auto-approved) partner accounts will still appear under Pending Partners. This is because these active accounts don’t have an account manager assigned to them yet. If they are not listed here then you will not be able to easily assign account managers to these partner accounts.
Why isn’t my partner’s referral commission showing up?
Partner commissions are processed on a daily basis using the stats from the day before. As a result, they will not appear until the next day. To preview them, go to Reports > Partner Commissions. If you don’t have this report available to you, then you don’t have partner referrals set up.
Can an advertiser also sign up as a partner?
No. The same email address cannot be used for both an advertiser and partner account. If a user wants both an advertiser and partner account, they need to create accounts using different email addresses.
If I delete a partner, are they deleted permanently?
You can set a partner’s status to “Deleted” to close their account and revoke their access to your platform. You can still see all of their past activity from the Manage Partners page.
Within 24 hours of setting a partner to blocked or deleted, all users for that partner are set to deleted. You can still find these users from the Partners > Manage Users page. If you set that partner’s status back to “Active”, you must also restore those partner users manually, since you may wish to have different users active than were previously.